A new lesson on how to use the Lydian mode in your guitar playing.

John Dierckx Music Studio

38954_422793518215_501308215_4610668_3753202_nSometimes we stumble upon the Maj7#11 chord in our musical ventures.

The maj7#11 chord is sometimes referred to as the Lydian chord associated with the fourth step in a harmonized major scale, at which we find the Lydian mode (major scale with raised 4th).

In this lesson we will look at 3 possible approaches, which will also work to color up a normal major triad,  maj7 chords, 6 chords, maj7 9, 6/9 chords or
majo 7/13 chords.

The raised fourth gives the mode an airy sound. Some players that use this as one of their favored scales are: Steve Vai, Joe Satriani, Eric Johnson, Scott Henderson and John Scofield and Albert Lee. The scale is commonly applied by many jazz guitar players and modern rockers alike.

Lydian mode

The lydian mode to which the maj7#11 chord refers is the fourth mode of the major scale. So an…

View original post 584 more words

One thought on “

  1. It is easier for a camel to go through the eye of a needle than for a rich man to enter the kingdom of God.last part…, Today the message of God is about wealth Last part..,

    The lord Jesus Christ said give and it will be given to you Luke 6:38 Jesus said for I was hungry and you gave me nothing to eat,I was thirsty and you gave me nothing to drink.I was a stranger and you did not invite me in .I needed clothes and you did not cloth me.I was sick and in perison and you did not look after me Matthew 25:42 there was a man named Zacchaeus he was a chif tax collector and rich,then Zacchaeus stood and said to the Lord look Lord,I gave half of my goods to the poor,and if I have taken anything from by and if I have defraued anyone of anything I restore it fourfold,and Jesus said to him today salvation has come to this house Luke 19:8:9 the holy bible says money is root of all evil.Jesus said to him today salvation has come to this house.ten percent is must for all christian people hive needy and poor.Jesus said but when you give to the needy,do not let your hand know what your right hand is doing so that your giving may be in secret.then your father who sees that is done in secret will reward you.The Lord Jesus Christ said give and will be given to you.Amen God bless through this message. your brother pastor yousaf

    ________________________________

Leave a Reply

