Photo Journal: Amazing Insects


Insects, butterflies and so on always seem to be making for great subjects to photograph. I remember well how pleased I was to manage to shoot a pic of this little fly before it left of again when making a walk in Rapaki.

Fly Rapaki

And of course you have seen other pics like this pass by here of bees and butterflies or perhaps some time ago the dragonfly, the chase of which almost had me trample my own veggie patch because the animal just would not sit still.

Dragon Fly

For me this is probably as close up as it gets with a point and shoot. But I was truly amazed, admittedly even a bit jealous, by the pictures of insects I found in this post on the photography mojo blog/ site. Talk about taking it to the next level.

What an amazing bunch of photos, making me wish for options to get even closer, zoom in perhaps I will need to find out.

I suggest you go and read the post here >>>  and be amazed by the beauty of these pictures and many more but then again, they became so beautiful because these little creatures are so amazing.

3 thoughts on “Photo Journal: Amazing Insects

  1. Pingback: Photo Journal: Take a boy out shooting (pictures), introducing Tom Dierckx | The Desk of the Renaissance Man

Leave a Reply

