Photo Journal: This is the day the Lord Has Made


Psalm 118:24 tells us

24 This is the day the LORD has made;
We will rejoice and be glad in it.

That feeling creeps up on me when I see a beautiful sunrise or sunset both in a prospective or retrospective sense. In the gallery below some of the special views Ben and I enjoyed watching the sunrise over the see in Golden Bay. It is amazing, I felt like a child in awe. At my ‘old’ age I saw the sunrise over the sea for the first time. The explosion of color, light, but also sound and smell as nature wakes up, mind blowing. And to share it with my oldest son absolutely fantastic. And like we are instructed in Psalm 118:24, we rejoiced in this day the Lord had made and the day was a blessed one before it even started  for real.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

