Biblica: an Amazing Book


I grew up being surrounded by books: on art, historic figures, World War II, encyclopedias, book about explorers, missionaries, novels, non-fiction books, in fact I do not think there was any subject we would not at least have one book about. I guess it was in those times that I learned to love illustrated books and luxury editions. It has been like that every since.

Biblica: The Bible Atlas: A Social and Historical Journey Through the Lands of the BibleWhen I got baptized earlier this year I of course reported back to my mother in the Netherlands, what a fantastic experience it had been. Imagine my surprise when several weeks later the book on the left arrived in the mail.

BIBLICA: THE BIBLE ATLAS

Heralded as the most authoritative and up-to-date atlas of the Bible now available, “Biblica: The Bible Atlas” places the biblical narrative and its peoples in their historical, cultural, social, and geographic contexts, and incorporates the most recent archaeological findings and research. Features more than 650 full-color paintings, drawings, etchings, and photographs plus 125 full-color maps of the region. Barrons Educational Series.

As you can imagine it has bee the most amazing treat  could ever have imagined. As promised o the cover this is indeed a Social and Historical Journey Through the Lands of the Bible. I consider it to be a rich resource next to the Bible and the book has already contributed in my understanding of the Bible.

Whether you are a Christian or not, this book in my view at least will have something of great value for any reader and a great way to (re)connect with the cultural roots of modern western society. I can recommend it to anyone.

The book can be bought by clicking on the picture or by following the link below.

Biblica: The Bible Atlas: A Social and Historical Journey Through the Lands of the Bible

Share

Leave a Reply

