Larry King, Jennifer Knapp, Bob Botsford and Ted Haggard on CNN to Discuss Christianity and Homosexuality


By Brian Nixon Special to ASSIST News Service

ALBUQUERQUE, NEW MEXICO ANS — The Christian music world was recently shocked with the news that Grammy-nominated Christian singer, Jennifer Knapp, is a lesbian.Larry King and Jennifer KnappMs. Knapp’s recent Christianity Today article Jennifer Knapp Comes Out, April 2010 put an end to the years of speculation and rumors over her orientation.To make matters even more controversial, Larry King had a panel of folks on his April 23rd broadcast to discuss what it is to be Christian and gay.This panel consisted of Mr. King, Jennifer Knapp, Ted Haggard former pastor in Colorado, who, due to homosexual indiscretion, had to step down from his pastorate and Bob Botsford, Pastor of Horizon North County, a Calvary Chapel church.According to a YouTube video posted of Pastor Botsford, Bob states that he posted a blog on his personal website calling Jennifer back to the teachings of the Bible. This, in turn, got the attention of CNN, asking Bob to be on the panel on Larry King Live.In all, it appeared that the broadcast yearned to be fair and balanced: Jennifer taking a pro-homosexual/Christian stance, Ted Haggard taking the middle ground “show love.” And Botsford taking the conservative Christian view: Jennifer is in sin and needs to repent.Taken from a political vantage point, we had the “left” the “moderate” and the “right” represented in the debate. Bob Botsford during the show

The outcome of the debate  and more importantly Brian Nixon’s opinion can be read via Larry King, Jennifer Knapp, Bob Botsford and Ted Haggard on CNN to Discuss Christianity and Homosexuality.

Brian Nixon is a writer, musician, minister, and family man. more at at www.briannixon.com

4 thoughts on “Larry King, Jennifer Knapp, Bob Botsford and Ted Haggard on CNN to Discuss Christianity and Homosexuality

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Larry King, Jennifer Knapp, Bob Botsford and Ted Haggard on CNN to Discuss Christianity and Homosexuality « The Desk of the Renaissance Man -- Topsy.com

  2. accident lawyer
    injury lawyer
    accident attorney

    http://theaccidentlawyers.org/accident-lawyer accident lawyer
    http://theaccidentlawyers.org/injury-lawyer injury lawyer
    http://theaccidentlawyers.org/accident-attorney accident attorney

    Long time lurker, thought I would say hello! I really dont post much but thanks for the good times I have here. Love this place..

    When I was hurt in that boat accident my life would be changed for all time. Sadly that driver had no car insurance and I was going to be in pain for ever.

    This was not time for me to start and guess what to do. I had to find a good attorney to help me get what I needed. After all, my family was counting on me.

    How rotten was it? I has bedridden for 8 months, I had to have constant care and my hospital bills went through the roof!

    Fortunately, I found a good referral site to help me.

    I will post more later this week to tell you more about what I have been going through.

    Anyways thanks for the good work keep it up!

Leave a Reply

