QUOTE OF THE WEEK: Michael Pokocky


Ever since I found out that my good friend Michael Pokocky has this thing with blue in general and blue flowers in particular, I seem to be extra alert on blue flowers.

Some of the more recent ones were uploaded to my flickr photostream with blue ones as a special gift to my good friend and writer.

One of the pictures was this one taken at Monavale of which I reported in a previous post.

What was most beautiful was this comment.

we artists can only look in wonder
at what no mortal can design

I guess it so relates back to my own sentiments when it comes to the existence of a creator. I could read a library of apologetic, agnostic or atheist literature and still, looking at nature makes me so sure that this all cannot be just the result of random and purposeless chance.

Thanks Michael for this great comment!

And for those who would like to get to know Michael better here are some places where he can be  found online:

2 thoughts on “QUOTE OF THE WEEK: Michael Pokocky

  1. Pingback: Photo Story: Visiting Neighbours, the Last Moarch to Leave the Nursery « The Desk of the Renaissance Man

Leave a Reply

