THE WORLD THROUGH A MOBILE PHONE: SPRING IS HERE


It turned out to be a nice and sunny early Spring day. I had a hard time not to leave everything and just go for a wander in the park, alas; work still comes for pleasure. My favorite time of the year where nature is awakening from its winter sleep and with the promise of  great weather and a beautiful Summer.

Crocussen  (1 of 1)Hagley 008 (1 of 1)

The crocuses or a narcissus with its bright cheerful colors. Trees and plants showing signs of young fresh green that has a similar effect as the soft tones of a baby.

Somewhere a little bit further in the season, it will be the time when the blossom lights up against the blue skies.The whites and the reds that are so truly amazing and have over the centuries been an inspiration for many an artist.

Hagley 002 (1 of 1)

As it happens Spring is not just one of my favorite seasons. It is also one of my favorite songs.

Written by Rodgers & Heart this is actually a sad song with an otherwise cheerful and light melody.

Once there was a thing called spring
when the world was writing verses
like yours and mine.

All the lads and girls would sing
when we set a little tables
and drank May wine.

Now April May and June
are sadly out of tune
life has stuck the pin in the balloon.

Spring is here!
Why doesn’t my heart go dancing ?
Spring is here!
Why isn’t the waltz entrancing?
No desire, no ambition leads me,
Maybe it’s because nobody needs me.

Spring is here!
Why doesn’t the breeze delight me?
Stars appear,
Why doesn’t the night invite me?
Maybe it’s because nobody loves me.
Spring is here I hear.

I only have to look around and realize how lucky I am with my beautiful family. It gets extra good when this favorite is played by legendary pianist Bill Evans.

Enjoy the video and perhaps have a look at my Flickr Photostream at which you will find many more spring flowers but photographed with a camera that may get you in a cheerful spring mood as well even though it is Autumn where most of the readers of this blog live.

Leave a Reply

